Region 5

Region 5 encompasses Bradford, Centre, Clinton, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga and Union Counties.  The Director and Assistant Director terms are 2018 – 2021.

Michael Kerstetter
Municipal Authority of the City of Sunbury 

Mike was hired at the Municipal Authority of the City of Sunbury in October of 1984. He has served as their MIPP Coordinator, Solid Waste Department Manager, Assistant Manager for Wastewater and Acting Manager for Wastewater. He currently serves as Waste Water/Solid Waste Department Manager.

Assistant Director:
Paul Herzig, Treasurer
Coudersport Area Municipal Authority


The courthouse in Towanda features one of the only five known “Lady of Justice” statues that does not wear a blindfold. Asylum, PA, was established as an asylum for the wealthy refugees of the French Revolution. Centre Hall is home to the Grange Fair and is often billed as the biggest of Centre County’s family reunions. AccuWeather is the world's largest private weather forecasting service which was originated and is based in State Penns_CaveCollege, PA. Penn’s Cave in Centre County is America’s only all-water cavern and wildlife park. Little League Baseball started in Lycoming County over five decades ago with a man of vision named Carl Stotz. Visitors to Williamsport can see not only the baseball diamond where the first game was played but also the splendid sports complex where the Little League World Series takes place each year before thousands of spectators. The Peter J. McGovern Little League Museum in South World_of_Little_League_MuseumWilliamsport traces the history and development of the small-fry sport through special hands-on exhibits and other displays. Potter County’s most famous resident was Eliot Ness, author of the spy thriller series The Untouchables. Pine Creek Gorge, also known as the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon is located in Tioga County.



Region 5 dinner meeting has cancelled and will be rescheduled for the fall.